During the shop openings you are able to put items into your virtual shopping cart. However, these items are not reserved for you until the transaction is complete. These means someone else may purchase this item in the meantime. We understand this can be frustrating but this is the way most websites work to ensure people don’t just fill up their carts and stop others from browsing.